Congratulations to Wendy Byrne who is our 6-8th ELA/History Teacher, for being named the Spartan Pride Award winner for October. The award recognizes a USD 216 employee who has gone above and beyond to make sure USD 216 is an excellent place for our students to learn and grow. The Spartan Pride Award is intended to recognize and honor employees who positively impact our students. These employees are shining examples we should celebrate and encourage our students to model.
We also would like to congratulate the following USD 216 staff members who were nominated: Juan Moreno, Jennifer Wieberg, Sheryl Smith, Adam Leroux, Courtney Griego, Daniel Reyes, Carmen Llamas, Cale Warden, Amy Browning, Katie Hahn, Jenni Ploeger, Viviana Martinez, Heather Ball, Nennah Vainerere, Lauren Hastings, Grace Garcia, Refugio Chairez, Jessica Miller, and Tim Parker.
We would like to say thank you to Cottonwood Coffeehouse in Lakin for being the Official Spartan Pride Award Sponsor and providing $20 Gift Cards to the winners.