Spartan Pride Award

Congratulations to Sheryl Smith who is our 6-8th Math/Science Teacher and Lauren Hastings who is our 6-12th Ag Teacher, for being named the Spartan Pride Award winner for November. The award recognizes a USD 216 employee who has gone above and beyond to make sure USD 216 is an excellent place for our students to learn and grow. The Spartan Pride Award is intended to recognize and honor employees who positively impact our students. These employees are shining examples we should celebrate and encourage our students to model.
We also would like to congratulate the following USD 216 staff members who were nominated:
Wendy Byrne, Daniel Reyes, Reyna Weatherred, Courtney Griego, Carmen Llamas, Viviana
Martinez, Nennah Vainerere, Heather Ball, Grace Garcia, Amy Browning, Nansy Miranda, Adam
Leroux, and Dustin Petrus, We would like to say thank you to Cottonwood Coffeehouse in Lakin for being the Official Spartan Pride Award Sponsor and providing $20 Gift Cards to the winners.