two teachers in the library

Spartan Pride Award
Congratulations to Jennifer Wieberg who is the PreK-12th Career Guidance Counselor, for being named the Spartan Pride Award winner for March. The award recognizes a USD 216 employee who has gone above and beyond to make sure USD 216 is an excellent place for our students to learn and grow. The Spartan Pride Award is intended to recognize and honor employees who positively impact our students. These employees are shining examples we should celebrate and encourage our students to model.

We also would like to congratulate the following USD 216 staff members who were nominated: Daniel Reyes, Jana Miller, Dustin Petrus, Heather Ball, Denna Welch-Haney, and Tyson Eslinger.

We would like to say thank you to Cottonwood Coffeehouse in Lakin for being the Official Spartan Pride Award Sponsor and providing $20 Gift Cards to the winners. #InTheArena #Spartans216